2015 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule Confirmed

| 24 November 2014 5:50 pm

GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship Series

Courtesy of GEICO
Photo by Drew Ruiz
IRVINE, CA, NOV. 24, 2014

The GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship will be back stronger than ever in 2015, with two new venues added to the schedule.

2014 EnduroCross Logo 590 0001

The first of those will be the opening round taking place in Daytona Beach, Florida, during the annual Bike Week festivities. The event will be on Friday, March 6, the night before the Daytona Supercross.

Phoenix, Arizona, will be the other new city on the tour, and it should be an awesome destination due to the large number of off-road enthusiasts in the area.

The eight other cities on the schedule have proved to be great destinations for EnduroCross, and the increased awareness will continue the positive momentum for 2015. The EnduroCross season has started in May the past few years, but the increased number of events will now mean a March kick-off to the season. The Salt Lake City and Sacramento events will now be held earlier in the year, and the series will again wrap up in Ontario, California, in November.

Evans 2014 Story Ad 590

“It is really exciting to expand the GEICO EnduroCross championship for 2015 and showcase EnduroCross to new fans in different parts of the country,” said Mike Karsting, VP of events for TEN, the producers of EnduroCross. “Opening the series during Bike Week in Daytona will be awesome, and with a lot of the top riders coming from the Phoenix area, including Taylor Robert and Destry Abbott, that will pull in a lot of fans to see EnduroCross in person.”

In addition to the 10 events produced by TEN, Enduro X will again be a part of the X Games, which will take place in Austin, Texas, in June. Details are being finalized and it may again count toward the Expert AMA EnduroCross Series points. More details will be released when they are confirmed.

Cody Webb locked up the GEICO AMA EnduroCross championship for 2014 and will be sporting the number-one plate in the expanded 2015 series.

Cody Webb locked up the GEICO AMA EnduroCross championship for 2014 and will be sporting the number-one plate in the expanded 2015 series.

For more information, visit

2015 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Championship Schedule

Round 1: March 6, 2015 – Ocean Center, Daytona Beach, Florida (Friday of Daytona Bike Week)

Round 2: March 21, 2015 – Energy Solutions Arena, Salt Lake City, Utah

Round 3: April 25, 2015 – Sleep Train Arena, Sacramento, California

Round 4: May 1, 2015 – Orleans Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada (Friday, Supercross Weekend)

Round 5: May 30, 2015 – Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Phoenix, Arizona

X Games: June 5, 2015 (Venue To Be Confirmed), Austin, Texas

Round 6: August 22, 2015 – Gwinnett Center, Atlanta, Georgia

Round 7: October 3, 2015 – National Western Complex, Denver, Colorado

Round 8: October 17, 2015 – XFINITY Arena, Everett, Washington

Round 9: November 7, 2015 – Ford Idaho Center, Boise, Idaho

Round 10: November 20-21, 2015 – Citizens Business Bank Arena, Ontario, California

Print Friendly

Category: Announcements, Endurocross, National

Comments are closed.

K&N Motorcycle and ATV Replacement Oil Filters
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.