AMA Announces Club Teams for the 2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro

| 3 June 2017 10:57 am

International Six Days Enduro

Courtesy of the American Motorcyclist Association
Photo by Steve Berkner

Twenty-one riders have been named to seven Club Teams that will represent the United States in the 2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro in Brive, France, August 28 through September 2.

The 2016 U.S. ISDE team.

The 2016 U.S. ISDE team.

“I am excited for these riders to get the chance to go to France and represent our country,” said AMA off-road/ track assistant manager Michael Jolly. “We have a great group of riders. And I hope we can come home with the titles of overall club rider and overall Club Team. I also want to thank the motorcycle clubs and organizations for supporting these athletes.”

The teams represent a cross section of racers from across the country. Each Club Team is supported by companies and individuals who support the overall effort of the U.S. ISDE team and individual riders.

“The ISDE committee – composed of longtime ISDE racers and AMA staff members – organized the teams with the hope of earning every spot on the podium, along with providing the riders the best opportunity to work together, ride together and succeed together,” said AMA off-road racing manager Erek Kudla.

The Club Teams join the U.S. World Trophy Team, the U.S. Junior Trophy Team and the U.S. Women’s Trophy Team for the ISDE competition.

The 2017 U.S. Club Teams

SRT Off-Road
Number 674 Ty Tremaine, Gardnerville, Nevada
Number 774 Benjamin Michael Kelley, Harwinton, Connecticut
Number 874 Cody Matthew Webb, San Jose, California

Kay Moto Promo
Number 675 Dillon Gregory Sheppard, Forrest Knolls, California
Number 775 Ryan Powell, Cotati, California
Number 875 Phillip Anson Lacorazza-Maloney, Grass Valley, California

Appalachian Dirt Riders
Number 676 Nicholas A. O’Bryant, Chillicothe, Ohio
Number 776 Van McCarren, Arlington, Virginia
Number 876 Michael Pillar, Dover, Ohio

Missouri Mudders
Number 677 Brendan Riordan, Upton, Massachusetts
Number 777 Devan Bolin, Oakridge, Oregon
Number 877 Alexander Witkowski, New Liberty, Indiana

Eric Cleveland Memorial
Number 678 Jacob Rowland, Hardinsburg, Indiana
Number 778 Justin Lee Morgan, El Cajon, California
Number 878 Anthonee Michael Gibbs, Seattle, Washington

Number 679 Trent Whisenant, Hoover, Alabama
Number 779 Nicholas Stover, Huntington Beach, California
Number 879 John T. Maier, Wallingford, Connecticut

Elizabeth Scott Community, Senior Team
Number 680 Brian Todd Storrie, McKinney, Texas
Number 780 Steven Henry Mason Jr., Harmony, North Carolina
Number 880 Richard Emerson, Berthoud, Colorado

For biographies on all the Club Team riders, please go to

The 2017 U.S. World Trophy Team includes Taylor Robert (the top individual rider in 2016) from Scottsdale, Arizona; Kailub Russell from Kingston, Ohio; Thad Duvall from Williamstown, West Virginia; and Ryan Sipes (the top individual rider in 2015) from Flaherty, Kentucky.

The U.S. Junior Trophy Team is made up of riders 23 and younger. For 2017, the U.S. Junior Trophy team includes Grant Baylor from Belton, South Carolina; Layne Michael from Fairmont, West Virginia; and Josh Toth from Winsted, Connecticut.

The 2017 U.S. Women’s Trophy Team includes Kacy Martinez from Sunol, California; Becca Sheets from Columbus, Ohio; and Brandy Richards from Lake Havasu City, Arizona.

Riders at the ISDE compete in one of three displacement classes. The E1 class features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E2 class features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E3 class features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

The team’s efforts would not be possible without the help of many sponsors, including Coastal Racing, FMF and Bonanza Plumbing. Riders are supported by individual manufacturer and product sponsors. Direct team sponsors include Rabaconda, Seat Concepts, Trail Jesters, Arai Helmets, Spectro, Motion Pro, Hall’s Cycles and Elizabeth Scott Community.

Also supporting the ISDE effort is ISDE team physician Dr. James McGee.

Fans can show their support by buying ISDE U.S. team apparel at

About the American Motorcyclist AssociationAMA Logo 200 0001
Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit, member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling-rights and event-sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit Not a member? Join the AMA today at

Print Friendly

Category: Announcements, Enduro, National

Comments are closed.

K&N Motorcycle and ATV Replacement Oil Filters
Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.